

Immediate Past President

Alok Srivastava

President

Shashikant Apte

President-Elect

Navin Khattry

Secretary

Revathi Raj

Treasurer

Jose Easow

Executive Committee

Members:

Sharat Damodar Ganesh Jaishetwar Reetu Jain **Dinesh Bhurani** Sameer Melinkeri Sunil Bhat

Executive Advisor Raghu Rajagopal

Operations Manager Jolly Thomas

Sr. Operations Executive Rashmi Mundada

Program Executive Arundhati Barman

Indian Society for Blood & Marrow Transplantation

Dear ISBMT Members

Date: 28th February, 2025

Sub: Election Notice - ISBMT Executive Committee, 2025

In accordance with clause 8.3 of the Rules & Regulations of the ISBMT, this notice is issued to announce elections for the position of Treasurer and 3 Non-Office Bearer Executive Committee positions.

The Executive Committee has constituted a Nomination Committee ("NC") for the ISBMT EC Elections - 2025 with as shown below:

i.	Dr Shashikant Apte – Chair of NC
ii.	Dr Revathi Raj – Convener of NC
iii.	Dr Sameer Melinkeri – Member of NC
iv.	Dr Sanjeevan Sharma – Member of NC
v.	Dr Anant Gokarn – Member of NC

The Executive Committee has also appointed Sreenivasan Narasimhan, a Company Secretary and lawyer, as an independent Election Officer ("EO") to oversee the elections.

An Election Notification containing the complete nomination process and timelines has been notified by the NC and the same has been officially published on https://www.isbmt.org/.

You are hereby invited to submit your nominations and take part in the election proceedings of ISBMT.

Should you have any queries pertaining to the elections, please feel free to write to the NC- nominations@isbmt.org.

Yours sincerely

Renethi Ray

Dr. Revathi Raj Secretary ISBMT